click to enlarge

I’m going to keep the words to a minimum here as this post is really just to get the images up.

Jenn is another one of my favourite models to work with. She always comes with a very positive attitude and really knows how to move to accentuate her features. Sometimes you will have models come in who have negative things going on in their lives. When they bring that negativity to the shoot, it can really affect how the images come out. I have always been one to say “you leave your personal life at the door” as you have to be in the right frame of mind to get the best possible images. So a model who is always in a good mood & is brimming with positivity just adds to the energy of the shoot. Jenn is one of those models who pushes me during a shoot & is always ready to keep going to get the image, and she has an ability to just lock into it. I always test the light a little bit before I start the “actual” shooting, and once I tell her we’re shooting she just goes into a zone.

click to enlarge

These images were from an impromptu shoot where I had been working on the computer for 12 hours a day for 2.5 days and just needed a break. She works a building over from my studio & I sent her a message to see if she wanted to come by for a quick 45-60 minute shoot on her lunch break. So her & her “lunch buddy” came by. There was no hair stylist, makeup artist or clothing stylist, everything was “as she came”. I’m really enjoying these impromptu shoots and look forward to doing more very soon.


 

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

*don’t forget to subscribe to the blog to be notified of new posts by email*

