Tags

, , , , , ,

click to enlarge

Anytime I tell someone I’m a photographer the first question they always ask is “do you shoot weddings?”. I’m not sure if this just happens where I live, or if it happens everywhere else as well. People always tend to assume that if you are a photographer that you do, in fact, shoot weddings. I do shoot them from time to time but it is not the main focus of my work. Because of this I don’t shoot more than 2-3 a year, and I don’t necessarily advertise that I shoot them. What’s great about this is when people hire me to shoot their day, I know they’re hiring me because of my work and my personality.

click to enlarge

These are a set of engagement photos I shot back in December, and I shot the wedding just a couple of weeks ago. The day we shot these it was freezing cold and the location we shot at is fairly open so there was no hiding from the wind.

click to enlarge

Chrissy & Chuck are definitely the youngest couple whose wedding I shot, but you would never know their age by talking to them. They are both extremely mature and very in love. We had some problems with scheduling as our schedules never seemed to line up, but when we were finally able to do the images I was extremely excited.

click to enlarge

When Chrissy got out of the car, with her red jacket on, I smiled from ear to ear. For those of you that don’t know me I have a bit of an obsession with red. They even arrived in a red car!

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

I’ve known Chrissy’s mom for quite a few years and she had approached me to do the wedding images. I had suggested that we do the engagement photos as well. Personally I think it’s very important to have engagement photos done before the wedding. For both the couple and the photographer it gives them an opportunity to meet and for them to get more comfortable with each other.

click to enlarge

This wasn’t my original choice for a location to shoot the images, but I am very happy that I ended up choosing it. I think the wardrobe worked really well with the location and I am quite happy with how these images turned out. Congratulations to Chrissy and Chuck, they were just married at a small, but beautiful ceremony. I could see the love they have for each other within a few minutes of meeting them, and I know this is just the beginning of their long and happy life together.

*subscribe to the blog, at the top on the right, to be notified of new posts by email*

