Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

click to enlarge

This shoot was the last one from my last trip to Halifax. In a previous post I mentioned how the hotel kindly comped me the excutive boardroom for me to shoot in and all these images were shot in there. I had planned to shoot outside while I was down there. But, for some reason, Halifax weather hates me. No, I’m serious… pretty well every time I have to drive down in a torrential downpour and the weather is rarely decent. All in all everything worked out great, although next time I head down I will definitely have some sort of indoor backup plan. I’m really looking forward to getting back Halifax to do more shoots very soon. I’m thinking of a little project I may want to do down there, but it’s too early to talk about…

click to enlarge

I had a blast during this shoot, so many laughs. Especially when Brittany changed into the second outfit… we forgot to get her to change before we put her hair up so we had to be extremely careful when putting the dress on. After we finally got it around her hair and on her… we realized it was on backwards. Needless to say we were all laughing hysterically at this point.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Credits:

Model: Brittany (City Models)

Makeup: Nicols Jefferis (Website, Facebook Page)

Hair: Rebecca Gramham (Tumblr, Facebook Page)

Assistant: Jenn Gregory

*subscribe to the blog, at the top on the right, to be notified of new posts by email*

