Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

click to enlarge

I always want to try new things and push myself with my work and when I get to work with other people who share that want it’s a wonderful thing. Jenn and I planned this shoot to push ourselves. She wanted to push herself as a model and wanted to work on her posing and getting out of her comfort zone. Being able to work with models like that is a huge advantage for me. I have worked with people who have talent but don’t have the motivation and the drive and it shows in the images. Working with someone who shares the same end goal (making the images as great as they possibly can) is wonderful. It bring such a great energy to a shoot, and this one was no different.

click to enlarge

I had some lighting techniques I wanted to try and I also wanted to continue my work with natural light. I have been working quite a bit in natural light lately and am finding the more I do it, the more I learn. I never would have thought that light (it’s quality/direction/shadows) would become such a huge obsession for me.

click to enlarge

I guess because I shot so much studio and flash work that I never payed enough attention to the natural light. This set of images are a mix of both flash and natural light. Hope you enjoy!

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Model: Jenn @ City Models

*subscribe to the blog, at the top on the right, to be notified of new posts by email*

