Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

click to enlarge

This was my 3rd shoot for my new project, which is still in the beginning stages… and again these images do not give any idea of the project… Of course I couldn’t only shoot for the project. Jenn (who is represented by City Models) and I travelled to Sackville, to one of my favourite places to shoot. To say Jenn and I have worked together a few times before might actually be a bit of an understatement. Jenn was one of the first people I photographed back when I started to get into this fashion and portrait work a few years ago, and we continue to work together to this day. We have become good friends in the process and she has been generous with her time helping me out when I need a great model.

click to enlarge

These images were shot a few months ago, but if I remember correctly it was quite a long day… and I mean that in the best possible way. We shot for quite a while, both for the project and for these images.

click to enlarge

We were lucky to have pretty fantastic light all day, and I wanted to take advantage of that. I have really enjoyed just going out and exploring locations with models, without a pre-planned location. It allows me to think on the fly and I come up with images I would have never had otherwise. It forces me to work with what I have and to discover new spaces within old ones.

click to enlarge

It’s funny, I have shot at this exact location at least 20 times, but this time I was seeing things differently. I completely attribute that to my dedication of studying light. For the past 6-8 months I have heavily focused on really studying natural light (how it falls, the quality etc etc) and it has greatly improved the way I see.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

*subscribe to the blog, at the top on the right, to be notified of new posts by email*

