Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

click to enlarge

This was a shoot I had been wanting to do for quite some time. I hadn’t photographed more than one model in a shoot for a while and I really enjoy the dynamic of two people in a shoot. Also, it’s a more challenging shoot because there are now double the amount of things to be looking for. I had been, and still am, shooting quite a bit of natural light. This shoot is no different, shot with only natural light and the lights in the parking garage.

click to enlarge

If I had of known how great the light was in parking garages, I would have been shooting in them long ago.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

We ended up shooting 5 different looks on both Jess and Camille (both represented by City Models), so 10 outfits in total. I kind of ran out of light towards the end of the shoot but could have kept shooting for a while.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

We did quite a few hair and makeup changes on each model as well. All in all, if I remember correctly, this shoot was somewhere around 6 or 7 hours. Although Jess did quickly run to a staff meeting part way through.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

We shot the entire shoot in a parking garage around the corner from my studio. I wanted to discover different parts and angles within the location.

click to enlarge

To be honest I could do quite a few shoots in there. It’s a 3 floor garage, and there are so many little spots to shoot in, and the light always seems to be wonderful.

click to enlarge

Well… that’s all the words for now, hope you enjoy the images. And be sure to check out the credits at the bottom of the post.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Models: Jess & Camille @City Models

Hair: Francine Benoit

Makeup: Nicola Jefferis (Facebook Page)

Stylist: Jessica Auffrey

*subscribe to the blog, at the top on the right, to be notified of new posts by email*

