Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

click to enlarge

These images are from a test shoot Bronwyn and I did a while back. I found Bronwyn purely as a fluke. She was shooting, in my studio, with my then co-op student. While they were on a break I asked her if she minded if I took some shots of her, and off we went. I didn’t want to take too much of her time so we just shot in the same spot the whole time. But in the short time we shot, we had some fun (see the last image).

click to enlarge

Since we did this shoot we have worked together once on a conceptual shoot where she was one of 6 models in the image. We are also in the process of planning a shoot sometime in December when she comes home.

click to enlarge

Like I said in the last post, often these test shoots open up new possibilities for future shoots. Bronwyn has a background in acting (among many other things) and her ability to catch on to the poses was fantastic.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

The image below is how I remember this shoot. We had an absolute blast in the short time we shot. For me, that is an extremely important quality in a model. Being able to have fun and work with people who have a good personality makes a huge difference in this industry.

click to enlarge

*subscribe to the blog, at the top on the right, to be notified of new posts by email*

