Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

For the second year in a row I had the students from CCNB Dieppe come by the studio for a visit and a little demo. There was a slight difference this year though, they were my students as well. I don’t know if I mentioned this on the blog already or not, but I took a job filling in for an instructor at the college. So I showed the students a few different things with lighting, talked a bit about my work and then shot both a natural light and studio demo…

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Mylene was kind enough to model again this year for their visit. She has a wonderful,  outgoing personality which works extremely well when I have a group in. She’s also an extreme pleasure to work with and moves very well.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

After I shot for a bit I encouraged the students to take some photos as well and, where I also teach them, I got to see all of them afterwards. As did Mylene.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

The black and white image above was shot with natural light, while the rest were with flash. Other than the natural light image, the rest were actually shot after the students had left.

*subscribe to the blog, at the top on the right, to be notified of new posts by email*

