Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

I met Josee at a Redken hair show that I was never intending on being at. You see, a few friends of mine were at the show and I was texting with one who suggested I come down to shoot. I had some editing to do that day so when I took a break, I headed to the hotel where the show was going on (which just happened to be a 10 minute walk away). I knew the show was going on that day but thought I’d be too busy to go down. I ended up bring a small flash & softbox with me and shooting all of the hair models (roughly 20), and in those models I met Josee…. more photos after the jump.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

I saw something in Josee and I am so happy her and her mom made the long drive from their home way on the east coast of Nova Scotia for this shoot. She was absolute pleasure to work with and I’m very much looking forward to working with her again. She is at an age that is perfect for getting into the industry and I truly hope she continues on.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

This shoot was done entirely with natural light, window light to be exact (and some reflectors). I wanted to do the entire shoot by windows, incorporating them into the frames.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Hair: Francine Benoit

Makeup: Bonnie Dilag

Styling: Sarah Duquette

*subscribe to the blog, at the top on the right, to be notified of new posts by email*

