Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

This was a shoot I had planned for a while. From the moment I saw Lux Industries‘, Rebecca McKenzie, post a photo of this skirt to Facebook I knew I wanted to shoot it. The images from this shoot show exactly how I had envisioned them. I love that feeling when it all comes together exactly how I see it in my mind. I wanted to keep everything simple to put focus on the dress and the model’s form. I wanted the lighting to emphasize that as well. FYI, there is some nudity after you click “continue reading”.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Mylene was wonderful during the shoot, as always, and understood exactly what I wanted from start.

Hope you enjoy the images… I had a lot of trouble narrowing them down.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Model: Mylene

Hair: Melissa Duguay (Eccentric Studio)

Makeup: Sarah-Jane Bastarache (Bastarache Beauty)

Skirt: Rebecca McKenzie (Lux Industries)

*subscribe to the blog, at the top on the right, to be notified of new posts by email*

