Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

This is from a shoot with Jess from about 3 months ago. We did this shoot then I got incredibly busy and just didn’t get to editing them until recently. For this shoot I wanted to explore spaces that were familiar to me and try and make the most out of them. I decided I would shoot all natural/available light for these. I wanted to challenge myself to essentially make “something out of nothing” without the help of lights. These are all shot in different areas in the building where my studio is and they aren’t all necessarily what you would consider “photogenic” areas. For example: the set where she has the scarf were shot in a stairwell using only the light from a fixture, beside her, as my only light source. No reflectors were used for these either. Read on for more images… Also, I apologize if the title of this post brought you here expecting some sort of space travel post…

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Then, after we were done shooting, I went back to the studio to load the images. Recently we had a band move in, next door to the space. They were just arriving for a rehearsal so I went over and asked them if they minded if I brought a model over and took some shots while they rehearsed. They kindly obliged and here is the result. Make sure you check them out, they’re called Danger Cat and are absolutely fantastic!

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Jess is represented by: City Models

*subscribe to the blog, at the top on the right, to be notified of new posts by email*

