Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

A good bulk of my work these days is submission based. This means I am shooting with the intent to submit to magazines, web sites and various other media. It is a jump that my work needs to take and is a path I have been trying to get to for a while now. The majority of the places I have on my list to submit to are editorial based. This means I am generally shooting at least 4-6 different looks and keeping a theme throughout the shoot. This process can also be frustrating as it is guaranteed I will receive rejections, but rejections are ok, I can learn from them and grow my work even more. Here is a shoot I did with Michie on my last trip to Toronto that unfortunately wasn’t accepted but that I am happy to share with you here on the blog! More images below.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Hair & Makeup: Kristina Weingartner

Michie is represented by: NEXT Canada & Chantale Nadeau

