Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

I haven’t been blogging my test shoots as much lately, but I have a great story of how I found Maddison so I just had to blog this one… not to mention, I am VERY happy with these images. Where I live, there are a couple of small agencies but they are both in cities at least 2.5hrs away. So for me, to find new people to shoot, I am always looking at the people around me and sometimes will stop people on the street to give them my card. For the type of work that I do, I have to be picky about who I work with and am often looking for new, great, faces. So how did I find Maddison? Read on to see…

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

I was in Wal-Mart and saw her off in the distance, then as I started to go over to talk to her, she headed for the exit (I don’t think it was was because I was walking towards her… at least I hope not). It always takes me a couple of minutes of working up the courage to talk to a stranger, so I didn’t walk over right away. I wasn’t able to catch up to her and had some things I hadn’t paid for yet, in my hands, so I couldn’t leave the store.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

So I went about the rest of my day and didn’t really think more of it. Then, a couple of days later, Zoë a model who I work with regularly, posted a photo to Instagram of her and her best friend. I was positive the best friend was the girl from Wal-Mart, so after a couple of texts back and forth with Zoë we figured out it was her.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Oddly enough, Zoë was with Maddison while we were texting and was able to ask her if she would be interested, and… well… here are the images from the shoot! It never ceases to amaze me how small this world is… especially my city…

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

