Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

I had been wanting to do a night shoot for quite a while. I wanted to challenge myself to use only one lens, a 50mm, and use only the available light. I have been trying to simplify things in a lot of shoots as of late. It’s so easy to get caught up in using multiple lights, lenses, etc. It was time for me to get back to basics. There is just something about shooting at night, the feeling is different. It’s so much more quiet and peaceful at night. Sarah Ann was wonderful to work with as always and was patient with me as I really took my time with these. Hope you enjoy the images!

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

