Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

This was a shoot where I wanted to keep things more simple, I wanted the images to have more of a raw feel to them and I wanted the model to express emotion through expression and pose. Jess was the perfect candidate for this. Going with the theme of keeping things simple I also kept the lighting extremely basic, using only one light for the shoot. The setup allowed me to keep fairly deep shadows and create the mood I wanted to show through the lighting. I have another shoot like this still waiting to be edited and I am planning to continue to explore this style a little more. Please be advised there are images with nudity that follow and some images are NSFW.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Wow, hard to believe it’s been since April that I posted a blog… I really miss blogging and am hoping to find more time to do it more often… I have been sitting on these images for some time now (the shoot was done back in December). I had hopes of having them published but I became too impatient, so here they are! This is a style I have been wanting to explore for some time now. A more simplistic approach to keep the focus on the feel of the images and the raw emotion exuded by the model. Hope you enjoy! Hair by: Natasha Gallant, Makeup by: Belle By Joelle (Joelle Martin).

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

*subscribe to the blog, above on the right, to be notified of new posts via email*

