Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

A couple of years ago I had heard about this guy who lived in Moncton (well Riverview but who the hell knows where that place is), had amassed a huge following on Instagram, was taking kick ass photos of food he was cooking and was also a writer.

Fast forward a year or so, I saw Dennis outside of a coffee shop I frequent. I introduced myself and invited him up to my studio to chat about photography and such. We spent a good couple of hours chatting about where we had come from, our work and where we wanted to take our careers.

_dde0112

click to enlarge

Chatting with Dennis was super refreshing. There are only a few photographers who I find you can have an honest and candid conversation with and he is one of them. We had a lot of the same values and outlooks on photography and life in general really. Then a couple weeks later I was honoured when asked me to shoot some new images of him! I wanted to shoot something that was on brand for him, a little more dramatic with some cool tones throughout the images to reflect his style and work as well.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

Take some time and check out Dennis’ work on his Instagram and website. Just don’t do so on an empty stomach…  Also keep an eye out for his book which is being released in April of this year.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

