click to enlarge

Catherine and Gab’s mom contacted me to purchase a shoot for them. I love these emails. I love mothers, husbands, wives, sister, grandparents who reach out to buy a shoot for someone they love. Someone who is incredibly beautiful to them, inside and out, and someone who they want to see in themselves what others see in them. Some people just don’t realize the power of photography and what it can do for you. The confidence and what it can do for your self-image is astounding. What you don’t see when you look at these images are the smiles, the giddiness when they see themselves in the photos and the confidence these kind of shoots create. I don’t sell photos, I sell confidence. I want you to look at these images, post these images, whatever you want to do and see a confident person who is beautiful inside and out.

click to enlarge

I worked the incredible talents of stylist Sarah of Boho and Braids and makeup artist Joelle of Belle By Joelle on this shoot and they just bring my work to another level. Sarah puts together looks that the clients otherwise wouldn’t capitalize on or envision. It’s amazing what a new outlook on your wardrobe can also do for your confidence and self image. Joelle is able to create looks and also teach the clients how to bring their confidence through the roof with her her makeup skills. Another thing that those girls help me do is create an extremely relaxed and positive environment for the shoot.

click to enlarge

Thank you to my clients who trust me to do these incredibly fulfilling shoots. These shoots and how they make people feel are one of the greatest parts of what I do and I am incredibly thankful and honoured to do them.

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

click to enlarge

 

